Our Team

The St Aubyn Centre Education Management Commitee

The St Aubyn Centre Education Management Committee is the key strategic decision making body in the school, setting the strategic framework and ensuring it meets all its statutory duties. Raising achievement is at the heart of a management committee’s strategic role; every child has the right to attend a good school.

The following table shows the current membership of the management committee.

Sarah DignasseChair, Local Authority Representative
Steph YatesHead of Education
Jessica Bradley-WitherickCommunity member, Safeguarding/LAC
Jo KedianStaff representative
Linda ExleyCommunity member, Finance & Curriculum
Angela JenningsCommunity member, Finance
Dr Rana MoharamCommunity member, Consultant Psychiatrist for Longview Ward
Jim WaterhouseVice Chair, Health & Safety

If you need to speak to Chair of the Management Committee, please contact the School Business Manager on 01206 334685

Education Staff Team

Our current staff team includes full and part time staff.

Steph YatesHead of Education, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Lead Teacher – Maths
Sharon RileySchool Business Manager & Exams Officer
Julie BartonKey Teacher
Jon BelshawKey Teacher, SENCO, Designated Safeguarding Deputy
Sarah ButlerKey Teacher, Lead Teacher – Science
Laura CollinsKey Teacher
Emily DixonUniversity Placement –
Psychology Teaching Assistant
Jim EnglishDeputy Head of Education, Key Teacher, Lead Teacher – English
Nikki GadsbyCareers and Engagement Mentor
Andrea GravesLearning Support, Gym Instructor
Sara GrayLearning Support Assistant
Jo KedianKey Teacher, Gym Instructor
Anne McElroyKey Teacher, Lead Teacher – PSHE
Kelli Pearson Learning Support Assistant
Zoe TomsKey Teacher
Rajanne Watkis-PopatUniversity Placement –
Psychology Teaching Assistant